OUR GOLF

our story

Royal Mougins Golf Club is a reference on the French Riviera, the Alpes-Maritimes and in Europe, for the quality of the championship 18-hole golf course of 6004 meter par 71 and for its technical nature, but also for its preserved natural environment and all the top-of-the-range services making it a unique place on the French Riviera.

To play on the golf course, you need to have a maximum handicap of 32 for women and 28 for men.

We had the honor to be awarded three years in a row the ‘Best Golf Resort of France’ in 2016, 2017 and 2018 by the ‘World Golf Award’,for the first time in our history, we are in the rankings of the reference magazine ‘Golf World’ among the ‘Top 100 Golf Resorts in Continental Europe’ and to be part of the very exclusive "IMG prestige" Club.


Created in 1993, the Royal Mougins Golf Club is a course of an exceptional quality. Built in a wooded valley and designed by the world-renowned American architect Robert von Hagge, the 18-holes championship layout spanning 6004m (par 71).

How to enjoy the Royal Mougins Golf Course?

The access of the private golf course of the Royal Mougins Golf Club is restricted to its members and the Hotel clients, and with a maximum of five access per year to the Member's guests and visitors .

The golf course is also available for some private events whether they are personal or professional. Privatize the golf course of the Royal Mougins Golf Club to become ‘member of the day’

In order to accept your bookings, we ask to the outer players, ‘guests’ members’, ‘hotel clients”, or the ‘member of the day’ to display a license or an handicap certificate and to complete an information sheet at the Proshop.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 P

Golf Course

What are the conditions for playing on the Royal Mougins Golf Course?


To play on the course, you must have a maximum handicap of 32 for women and 28 for men.

The admissions office, managed by the club’s management in collaboration with the Sports Association, studies and then approves the membership of Members. Golf Membership gives you priority and unlimited access to the course and driving range.

For further information, click on the button below.


BECOME A MEMBER
Here are the rates and services at your disposal for any reservation
on the Royal Mougins golf course.

Golf
access


Access limited to a maximum
of 5 Tee-time/year
for no-members of the club

Member for a day
(GREEN-FEE)*


High season rate : 180€
low season rate : 145€

for an 18-hole course
with cart included.
No start before 12:00
for outside players

Golf cart
rental


Required

for no-members of the club.
Included in the price of
access to the course.

Rental of golf equipment
golf equipment


Prices : from 10€ to 50€

Hand truck or electric, shoes,
golf bag with Titleist club series.

* Rates fluctuate according to the season and the status of the player (junior, hotel guest, guest of members...)
Please contact our Proshop for any other questions related to the golf course.
Mr RATTAN CHADHA

The Royal Mougins Golf Club belongs to Rattan Chadha, a successful business man who has created and then sold the ready-to-wear brand MEXX, before getting strongly involved in the hotel industry creating the prize-winning network ‘Citizen M’..

Sole shareholder, he invests and continuously endeavors to highlight the history of the Royal Mougins. He was able to transform the atmosphere of the Clubhouse as well as the outdoor spaces. In 2006, he had built the hotel complex of 29 suites and the Royal Spa, located near the Club House. These two services which partly occupy the 19th century construction called the ‘old farm’ located below the first hole. The project was achieved and launched in May 2008. Since then, Mr Rattan Chadha never ceases to preserve this unique place, to enhance it so that its members could find privacy, tranquility and high quality sporting activities.

Club Life

Club Life

Relax

in our Clubhouse

First of all, the Clubhouse is a meeting place where the golf lovers will appreciate the warmth and the privacy of the Royal Mougins Golf Club. The Clubhouse has been decorated by Kelly Hoppen. It comprises the hotel reception, the bar and the restaurant « La Terrasse du 18 », the proshop, the cloakroom and the parking for members.

THE CLUB’S VALUES


The Club's values have been built by the golfers' team spirit, and they are maintained by the diversity filling it. The Royal Mougins has the honor to welcome numerous cultures through 37 nationalities, setting it apart from many other exclusive venues. The atmosphere is friendly and entertaining. The main mission is to welcome members of the region who reflect the culture of the South of France, but also international members to enforce both the diversity and open-mindedness of the resort.

The life of the Club is organized by the “Association Sportive” and the Club which regularly prepares tournaments for the members and their guests. However, it is possible to privatize or semi-privatize the golf course for private golf tournaments, personally or professionally (for the companies of the Alpes-Maritimes or elsewhere).

Thus we will offer you top-of-the-range services in order to meet your needs and expectations. The Royal Mougins Golf Resort is the perfect destination for a golf and Spa and relaxed stay in the Provence Alpes French Riviera region. During your stay at the hotel you will have the opportunity to access to the private golf course, normally restricted to the Members of the golf club.

SPORTING LIFESTYLE & COMPETITIONS


When it comes to sporting lifestyle and competitions, the members of the Royal Golf Club are spoilt rotten. Thanks to an energetic Sports Association, the golf calendar is full of all kinds of tournaments throughout the year, such as the Dutch Kings Day, the International Agribusiness Pro-Am, or charity competitions such as ‘Balles Blanches’, to raise money for children in hospitals, with sports celebrities like David Ginola, Jérôme Alonzo and Luc Alphand taking part. And let’s not forget the club’s most cherished charity event, the unique «Monaco-US Celebrity Golf Cup». Officiated by H.S.H Prince Albert II of Monaco and Pascal Grizot, chairman of the France Ryder Cup 2018, the event features celebrities and amateurs from the two continents competing, in a Ryder Cup format, to raise money for charity.

Academy

Perfect yourself

with our Prime Golf Academy

Academy

Between sea and mountains, on the French Riviera, you can also enjoy our golf course to improve yourself: an initiation to golf for children and adults’ beginners, golfing courses, golf lessons in groups, individual golf lessons or intensive golf lessons. Do not hesitate and take a lesson with one of our golf teachers of the Prime Golf Academy.

The Prime Golf Academy at Royal Mougins offers you golfing courses with a unique concept "Golf & Lifestyle" as well as individual lessons at all levels and ages. The academy also offers detailed analysis of your swing in the ‘Golf Studio Performance’ equipped with all the latest golf technologies.

The Prime Golf Academy offers:

A driving range with a synthetic grass area with 20 posts, a grass area, a putting area, chipping area and training bunkers.

TPI certified coaches who apply the biomechanics and physical preparation processes of the “Titleist Performance Institute” and “Bioswing Dynamic by Mike Adams”.

The “Golf Performance Studio” equipped with the latest technologies that allow reliable scientific measurements of the various mechanical and biomechanical elements of swing, putting and short game and thus improve performance:

  • Trackman: radar with analysis of club speed and ball trajectory.
  • Smart2move: force plates for biomechanical analysis such as static, dynamic balance and force transfer.
  • Sam PuttLab: Putting analysis and training.

A tailor-made club service (fitting) of the “Honma” and “Titleist” brands. It is possible to try a complete series at the driving range or on the course.

Stephane Damiano, portrait

From a golf professional family, Stéphane Damiano inherited unparalleled expertise in golf teaching and golf players' training.His goal is to push forward players of all levels and all ages and support the improvement of juniors and elite players, right through to professionals. His career achievements include league coach for detection and coaching of best juniors of the region; chairman of the professional league PGA PACA, member of the director committee of the PGA France which he represented the PGA European. br>
Damiano was responsible for discovering French star Victor Dubuisson at the age of eight and coached him until the age of 13. He then worked with him again in 2011-2012 on the European Tour.

PRICE (per person):

Individual lessons: from €45

Accompanied course: from €250

Golf course: from €250

Course package with two nights at the hotel:
from 260 €

Mental preparation course:
from 400 €

10-hour corporate package: from €950

Tailor-made Golf Day: on request

CONTACT :

CONTACT US +33 (0)6 35 77 74 89
OPEN HOURS:

High season: open from 7:30 am to 8:00 pm every day. Low season: open from 9:00 am to 6:00 pm every day.

+33 (0)4 92 92 49 79

PRO SHOP


Located on the ground floor of the clubhouse, the pro shop offers a wide variety of golfing merchandise, including clothes, shoes, accessories, and equipment. Golfers have access to some of the best brands and latest collections - some of them on an exclusive basis - including Ralph Lauren, Burlington, Villebrequin, Valetta, Masters, Chervo, My Golf, Titleist, Footjoy, Vokey, Scotty Cameron, and US Kids Golf.

The men and women’s changing rooms are elegant and intimate areas with personal lockers and safes, kitted out with every possible amenity, such as walk-in showers in the water rooms, with all the products and towels on site.

Events

Events

Challenge yourself

and become a member of a day



The ROYAL MOUGINS GOLF CLUB & the Association sportive regularly organize tournaments for their members and guests. However it is possible to privatize the golf course to organize your own private tournaments!

Great kinds of car, jewelry and banks trust us.

During a half-day, your clients and guests will have the privilege to live the experience of a private tournament on the exclusive golf course of the Royal Mougins, often followed by a lunch or a dinner on the beautiful panoramic terrace of the restaurant, with a beautiful awards ceremony. Some of our tournaments are also opened to external players… Find out more!

x
Royal Mougins Golf Club sur Leadingcourses.com

Offres

GOLF & HOTEL
from 260€

Combine sport & relaxation during a weekend at the heart of a preserved environment where the quiet reigns supreme.

HOTEL & SPA
from 180€

Just let it go and enjoy a weekend dedicated to relaxation. As a couple or with your friends, benefit from:

BEST FLEXIBLE PRICE
from 140€

Enjoy our best price with an immediate discount of 20€.

NOTRE GOLF,

notre histoire

Le Royal Mougins Golf Club est une référence sur la Côte d’Azur, les Alpes-Maritimes et en Europe, pour la qualité du parcours 18 trous de championnat de 6004 m par 71 et sa technicité, mais également pour son environnement naturel préservé et l’ensemble de ses prestations de service haut de gamme en font un lieu unique de la Côte d’Azur.

Pour jouer sur le parcours, il faut avoir un handicap maximum de 32 pour les femmes et de 28 pour les hommes.

Nous avons eu l’honneur d’être élu et recevoir trois années de suite l’Award de «Meilleur Resort Golfique de France» en 2016, 2017 et 2018 par les « World Golf Award“, d’entrer pour la première fois de notre Histoire dans le classement du magazine de référence « Golf World » parmi le « Top 100 Golf Resorts en Continental Europe » et de faire partie du cercle très exclusif des Golfs "IMG prestige".


Créé en 1993, le Royal Mougins Golf Club est un parcours d’une qualité exceptionnelle. Construit dans un vallon arboré et conçu par le défunt architecte américain de renommée mondiale, Robert von Hagge, le parcours 18 trous s’étend sur 6004m, en par 71.

Comment profiter du parcours de Golf du Royal Mougins ?

L’accès au parcours de golf privé du Royal Mougins Golf Club est réservé à ses membres, aux clients de l’hôtel, et à raison de cinq parcours maximum par an aux invités de membres et aux joueurs extérieurs.

Le parcours est également accessible pour quelques événements privés, qu’ils soient personnels ou professionnels. Privatisez le parcours du Royal Mougins Golf Resort et devenez « membre d’un jour »

Afin de valider vos réservations, nous demandons aux joueurs extérieurs, « invités de membres », « clients de l’hôtel » ou « membre d’un jour » de présenter une licence ou une attestation de handicap, et de remplir une fiche d’enregistrement à l’arrivée au Proshop.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 P

Parcours

TROU #1 La restanque Par 4 – 317 m


Utilisez de préférence le côté gauche avec un fer long ou un bois médium au départ, afin de pouvoir utiliser un fer court sur un green bien protégé.

Quelles sont les conditions pour jouer sur le parcours de Golf du Royal Mougins ?


Pour jouer sur le parcours, il faut avoir un handicap maximum de 32 pour les femmes et de 28 pour les hommes.

Le bureau des admissions, géré par la direction du club en collaboration avec l’Association Sportive, étudie puis approuve les adhésions des Membres. Le statut de membre du golf vous donne un accès prioritaire et illimité au parcours et au practice.


DEVENIR MEMBRE

Elisabeth Boisson
Directrice Membership
e.boisson@royalmougins.fr

Voici les Tarifs et Services mis à votre disposition pour toute réservation
sur le parcours de Golf du Royal Mougins

ACCÈS
GOLF


Accès limité à maximum
5 parcours / an
pour les golfeurs
non-membres du Club

MEMBRE D’UN JOUR
(GREEN-FEE)*


Tarif Haute saison : 200€
Tarif basse saison : 145€

Pour un parcours 18 trous
avec voiturette inclus
Pas de départ avant 12h
pour les joueurs extérieurs

LOCATION
VOITURETTE


Obligatoire

pour les golfeurs non-membres
du Club, inclus
dans le tarif d’accès au parcours

LOCATION
DE MATÉRIEL


Tarifs : de 10€ à 50€

Chariot manuel, électrique,
chaussures, sac de golf avec
série de clubs Titleist

* Les Tarifs fluctuent en fonction de la saison et du statut du joueur (junior, client de l’hôtel, invité de membre, etc…). Merci de vous rapprocher du proshop pour toutes autres questions relatives au parcours de Golf.
Mr RATTAN CHADHA

Le Royal Mougins Golf Club appartient à Rattan Chadha, homme d’affaires entrepreneur à succès, qui a fondé puis vendu la marque de prêt-à-porter MEXX, avant de s’impliquer fortement dans l’industrie hôtelière en créant la chaîne primée, «Citizen M».

Actionnaire unique, il investit et s’attache à sans cesse valoriser le parcours du Royal Mougins. Il a su transformer l’ambiance du Clubhouse ainsi que ses espaces extérieurs. En 2006, il a fait construire le complexe hôtelier de 29 suites et le Royal Spa, situés à proximité du Club House. Ces deux prestations qui occupent en partie la bâtisse du 19ème siècle appelée « la vieille ferme » se trouvant en contre bas du départ du trou n°1. Le projet a été achevé et inauguré en mai 2008. Depuis lors, Monsieur Rattan Chadha n’a de cesse de préserver ce lieu unique, de le sublimer afin que ses membres puissent y trouver discrétion, sérénité et pratique sportive de haute qualité.

La vie du club

La vie du club

Détendez-vous

dans notre Clubhouse

Le Clubhouse est avant tout un lieu de rencontre où les amoureux de Golf apprécieront la chaleur et la discrétion du Royal Mougins Golf Club. Le Clubhouse a été décoré par Kelly Hoppen. Il abrite la réception de l’hôtel, le bar et le restaurant « La Terrasse du 18 », le proshop, les vestiaires et le parking des membres.

LES VALEURS DU CLUB


Les valeurs du Club ont été construites par l’esprit sportif de ses membres et elles sont maintenues grâce à la diversité de ses 37 nationalités qui donnent un caractère unique au Club. L’atmosphère qui y règne est conviviale et distrayante. Le Club accueille des Membres de la région, qui reflètent la culture du Sud de la France, mais aussi des Membres internationaux qui renforcent la diversité des cultures et l’ouverture.

La vie du club est orchestrée par l’Association Sportive et le Club qui organisent régulièrement des compétitions destinées aux Membres et à leurs invités. Néanmoins, il est possible de s’offrir la privatisation ou la semi-privatisation du parcours pour des compétitions de golf privées, d’ordre personnelle comme professionnelle (pour les sociétés des Alpes-Maritimes ou d’ailleurs).

Ainsi, nous vous proposons des prestations et services haut de gamme pour satisfaire tous vos besoins et attentes. Le Royal Mougins Golf Resort est la destination idéale pour un séjour golf, spa et détente sur la région Provence Alpes Côte d’Azur. Lors de votre séjour à l’hôtel vous aurez la possibilité d’accéder au parcours de golf privé, réservé normalement aux Membres de notre club de golf.

VIE SPORTIVE & COMPÉTITIONS


Les Membres du Royal Golf Club sont gâtés en termes de vie sportive et de compétitions.

Grâce à une Association Sportive dynamique, le calendrier est riche de tournois variés tout au long de l’année, parmi lesquels on citera le Dutch Kings Day, le Pro-Am International de l’agroalimentaire, la Coupe des Belges ou encore des compétitions caritatives au profit d’associations comme les « Balles Blanches » qui œuvre en faveur des enfants hospitalisés, avec le soutien de personnalités du monde du sport telles que David Ginola, Jérôme Alonzo, Luc Alphand. Et aussi un événement caritatif unique en Europe « Monaco-US Celebrity Golf Cup », officié par H.S.H le Prince Albert II de Monaco et Pascal Grizot, Chairman de la Ryder Cup 2018 en France où célébrités et amateurs des deux continents s’affrontent sous une formule Ryder Cup au profit d’associations

Academy

Perfectionnez-vous

grâce à notre Prime Golf Academy

Academy

Entre mer et montagne, sur la French Riviera, profitez également de notre parcours de golf pour vous perfectionner : une initiation au golf pour les enfants et adultes débutants, stages de golf, cours de golf en groupe, cours individuels ou cours intensifs. N’hésitez pas et prenez des cours avec l’un de nos professeurs de golf de la Prime Golf Academy.

La Prime Golf Academy au Royal Mougins vous offre des stages de golf avec un concept unique «Golf & Lifestyle» ainsi que des cours individuels pour tous les niveaux et tous les âges. L’académie vous propose également des analyses détaillées du swing dans le « Golf Studio Performance » équipé avec de toutes dernières technologies de golf.

La Prime Golf Academy comprend :

Un practice doté d’une zone d’herbe synthétique de 20 postes, d’une zone en herbe, d’une zone de putting, de chipping et bunkers d’entrainement.

Des coachs certifiés TPI qui appliquent les process de biomécanique et de préparation physique du « Titleist Performance Institute » et “Bioswing Dynamic de Mike Adams ».

Une salle de fitness située au Royal Spa avec tapis de course, vélos elliptiques, vélos d’entraînement, équipements pour le renforcement musculaire des abdominaux, dos et bras, avec une équipe de coaches sportifs spécialisés en yoga, Pilates ou fitness pour un programme de remise en forme sur mesure.

Le “Golf Performance Studio“ équipé des toutes dernières technologies qui permettent des mesures scientifiques fiables des différents éléments mécaniques et biomécaniques du swing, du putting et du petit jeu et ainsi gagner en performance :

  • Trackman : radar avec analyse de la vitesse de clubs et de la trajectoire de balles.
  • Smart2move : plateaux de force pour l’analyse biomécanique comme l’équilibre statique, dynamique et du transfert des forces.
  • Sam PuttLab : analyse et entraînement au Putting.

Un service de clubs sur mesure (fitting) des marques « Honma » et « Titleist ». Il est possible d’essayer une série complète au practice ou sur le parcours.

Stéphane Damiano, portrait

Issu d’une famille de professionnels de Golf, Stéphane Damiano a hérité d’un inégalable savoir-faire dans l’enseignement du golf et l’entraînement des joueurs. Son objectif est de faire progresser les joueurs de tout niveau et de tout âge, d’accompagner le perfectionnement de l’élite junior et des joueurs de niveau professionnel. Son parcours est éloquent : entraîneur de ligue pour la détection et le coaching des meilleurs jeunes de la région, formateur en pédagogie, Président de la ligue professionnelle PGA PACA, membre du comité directeur de la PGA France qu’il représentait à la PGA Europe …

Ce détecteur de talents découvrit Victor Dubuisson à l’âge de 8 ans et fut son entraîneur jusqu’à ses 13 ans, ainsi qu’en 2011-2012 sur l’European Tour.

TARIF (par personne) :

Cours individuels : à partir de 45 €

Parcours accompagné : à partir de 250 €

Stage de golf : à partir de partir de 250 €

Forfait cours avec deux nuits à l’hôtel :
à partir de 260 €

Programme fitness de 3, 4 ou 5 jours :
à partir de 270 €

Stage de préparation mentale :
à partir de 400 €

Forfait corporate de 10h : à partir de 950 €

Golf Day sur mesure : à la demande

CONTACT :

CONTACTEZ-NOUS +33 (0)6 35 77 74 89
HORAIRES :

Haute saison : ouvert de 7h30 à 20h00 tous les jours. Basse saison : ouvert de 9h00 à 18h00 tous les jours.

+33 (0)4 92 92 49 79

PROSHOP


Situé au rez-de-chaussée du Club House, le Proshop présente une grande variété de vêtements golfwear, chaussures et accessoires de golf. Vous pouvez également louer du matériel de golf.

Notre Proshop propose les plus grandes marques à travers des collections saisonnières, dont certaines en exclusivité, à l’instar de Ralph Lauren, Burlington, Villebrequin, Valetta , Masters, Chervo, My Golf, Titleist, Footjoy et bien d’autres.

Les vestiaires Femme et Homme, avec casiers nominatifs et coffres de sécurité, offrent un espace intime et raffiné bénéficiant de toutes les commodités, en particulier des douches à l’italienne aux teintes turquoises, avec tous les produits et serviettes sur place.

Events

Events

Challengez-vous

et devenez membre d'un jour



Le ROYAL MOUGINS GOLF CLUB & l’Association sportive organisent régulièrement des compétitions destinés aux membres et à leurs invités. Néanmoins, il est possible de s’offrir la privatisation du parcours, pour l’organisation de vos compétitions privées !

De grandes marques de voitures, bijoutiers et banques nous font déjà confiance.

Pendant une demi journée vos clients et invités auront le privilège de vivre l’expérience d’une compétition privée sur le parcours exclusif du Royal Mougins. Bien souvent suivi d’un déjeuner ou dîner sur la magnifique terrasse panoramique du restaurant, avec une belle cérémonie de remise des prix. Certaines de nos compétitions sont également ouvertes aux joueurs extérieurs au club … renseignez-vous !

x
Royal Mougins Golf Club sur Leadingcourses.com

Offres

HÔTEL & SPA
à partir de 180€

Laissez-vous aller et profitez d’un week-end consacré à la détente. En couple ou entre amies

GOLF & HÔTEL
à partir de 260 €

Combinez sport & détente lors d’un week-end au coeur du environnement préservé ou le calme règne en maître.

EARLY BOOKING
à partir 152 €

Profitez de notre offre Early booking et bénéficiez d’une réduction de 20% pour toute réservation d’au moins 30 jours en avance. Réservation non modifiable ...